Who Will Write Our History


Release Date: January 18, 2019

Running Time: 95 min

Rating: NR

Director: Roberta Grossman

Producer: Roberta Grossman, Nancy Spielberg, Ronald S. Lauder, Al Berg, Ori & Mirit Eisen, Anna Róźalksa, Philippa Kowarsky

Writer: Roberta Grossman

Cast: Joan Allen, Adrien Brody, Charlote Hofheimer, Peter Cambor, Jowita Budnick, Piotr Glowacki, Karlina Gruszka

Synopsis: Led by historian Emanuel Ringelblum and known by the code name Oyneg Shabes, a clandestine group of journalists, scholars, and community leaders in the Warsaw Ghetto vowed to defeat Nazi lies and propaganda not with guns or fists but with pen and paper. Now, for the first time, their story is told in the documentary featuring the voices of three-time Academy Award® nominee Joan Allen and Academy Award® winner Adrien Brody.

musicLiv Abramowitzmusic, 2019